Back from the Dead

I’ve been away for a bit. I tried so hard not to be that guy that blogs occasionally and then forgets about it entirely. But life got in the way. Prior promises of blog commitments aside I will try to do better and stick to two a month. More if I can keep up. That being said I am proud to announce that The Creepers is now out via Permuted Press and can be purchased pretty much wherever books are sold. 

It’s here. It’s finally here.

The Creepers: Born in Winter

 

I spent a lot of time trying to get my work published. I always thought this moment would feel different, feel bigger somehow, but it doesn’t. Not even a little. I rarely allow myself the pleasure of victory. I constantly bog myself down with what comes next. Never satisfied, never finished. Not sure why this feeling of just another day surprises me so much. Maybe somewhere in the back of my mind I thought it would be this grandiose process, but it’s not even close. It’s really just the very foundation of a very long and drawn out process. Writing and life go hand in hand like that. And while the book was being released my creative brain decided to go and lay tons of material on me. I’ve been trying hard to keep up. On top of that I illustrated and wrote a children’s book for my daughter and got up the guts to put another series out to some beta readers. Things have been far from mundane even though they feel that way for me. 

It’s that pressing ahead, forging ahead that won’t let me see the glow until it’s tail lights in the distance. Creativity is such a dark and lonely highway at times. If I spoke about the thoughts as they drifted into being I would’ve been in the nut house long ago. The characters, their moments come and go and sometimes they compete like mad uncles fighting at the end of a family gathering. So much to do.

More coming very soon.

 

Leave a Reply

