Edit from the back

Before I send this thing off to be printed I find myself giving it one last look. But this time I decided to do it backwards. I write chronologically and edit that way, until now. I think after that initial first read through it’s refreshing to edit in reverse, your brain isn’t expecting it. It makes mistakes easier to find. Fellow authors know, when self editing the brain puts commas where non exist in the actual manuscript. Many Indie authors, like myself, edit our own work and/or have a close grammar nazi friend preen its feathers but stuff slips through the cracks. Tip of the day edit backwards or at random.

Leave a Reply

